For Immediate Release:

Introducing the world's first yoga mat made entirely out of recycled wetsuits.  Suga reengineered the yoga mat to feel better and perform better, while solving a pressing environmental problem - how to recycle non-biodegradable neoprene surfing wetsuits.

Suga spent two years researching and developing a way to recycle wetsuits while improving the performance of the traditional yoga mat.  Because Suga mats are manufactured from neoprene, they’re uniquely closed-cell foam, which means they don’t sponge up bacteria, sweat, dust, and dirt from yoga studio floors like other mats.  Suga mats maintain their grippiness  whether dry or wet.  They also give non-biodegradable wetsuits a second life by keeping them out of landfills.

Explore sugamats.com to get yours today.

 Please use this JPEG in media coverage of SUGA

Please use this JPEG in media coverage of SUGA

 Please use this JPEG in media coverage of SUGA

Please use this JPEG in media coverage of SUGA

 Please use this JPEG in media coverage of SUGA

Please use this JPEG in media coverage of SUGA

 Please use this JPEG in media coverage of SUGA

Please use this JPEG in media coverage of SUGA

yoga-mat-suga-review-1-768x512.jpg
yoga-mat-suga-review-2.jpg
yoga-mat-suga-review-3.jpg
yoga-mat-suga-review-4.jpg
yoga-mat-suga-review-6.jpg
yoga-mat-suga-review-7.jpg
Savanna 4.jpg
press_logos.jpeg
 
 Please feel free to use this JPEG in media coverage of SUGA

Please feel free to use this JPEG in media coverage of SUGA

Suga Press

Forbes (https://www.forbes.com/sites/eshachhabra/2018/01/20/this-california-company-is-redefining-the-yoga-industry)

Also Forbes (https://www.forbes.com/sites/eshachhabra/2017/12/07/the-planet-and-people-friendly-holiday-gift/)

The Guardian (https://www.theguardian.com/sustainable-business/gallery/2016/aug/02/ocean-waste-plastics-surfing-companies-biodegradable-surfboards-bikinis-bags-neoprene)

Outside Magazine (http://www.outsideonline.com/1859651/top-5-yoga-mats)

WIRED (https://www.wired.com/review/review-suga-mat/

Also WIRED (https://www.wired.com/gallery/fitness-and-workout-gift-ideas/)

Buzzfeed (https://www.buzzfeed.com/francescaarea/products-made-from-100-recycled-material)

Coastal Living (https://www.coastalliving.com/lifestyle/products/cool-products-recycled-ocean-plastic#recycled-yoga-mat)

Yoganonymous (http://yoganonymous.com/practice-green-with-recycled-yoga-gear)

The Inertia (http://www.theinertia.com/business-media/these-yoga-mats-made-from-recycled-wetsuits-might-ease-your-guilty-conscious/)

TW Biz (http://business.transworld.net/news/suga-yoga-mats-made-from-recycled-wetsuits/)

Treehugger (http://www.treehugger.com/culture/yoga-mat-made-100-recycled-wetsuits-and-offers-lifetime-guarantee.html)

Sustainable Brands (http://www.sustainablebrands.com/news_and_views/packaging/hannah_furlong/trending_week_upcycling_%E2%80%93_champagne_packaging_rice_waste_yog)

SurfDome (https://www.surfdome.com/lifestyle_blog/where-do-wetsuits-go-when-they-die/)

Malakye (https://www.malakye.com/Features/CrowdFunded/9005/SUGA-Yoga-Mats-Made-from-Recycled-Wetsuits.aspx

GrindTV (http://www.grindtv.com/gear/check-yoga-mat-made-recycled-wetsuits)

EcoWatch (http://ecowatch.com/2015/12/20/yoga-mats-recycled-wetsuits/)

Green+Aquamarine (http://greenandaquamarine.blogspot.co.uk/2016/04/inspiration-suga-yoga-mats.html)

Ecouterre (http://www.ecouterre.com/suga-yoga-mats-made-from-100-percent-recycled-wetsuits)

BackerHacker (http://www.backerhacker.com/kickstarter-suga-yoga-mats-made-from-recycled-wetsuits.php)

MindBodyGreen (http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-23121/9-actually-good-things-humans-did-for-the-planet-in-2015.html)

MindBodyGreen (again) (https://www.mindbodygreen.com/articles/beautiful-essentials-for-your-at-home-workout-space)

Sustainablog (http://sustainablog.org/2016/01/recycling-neoprene-wetsuits-into-yoga-mats-suga/)

Seattle Times (https://www.seattletimes.com/explore/shop-northwest/15-mothers-day-gifts-for-moms-into-fitness-fashion-and-food/)

Pacific San Diego (http://www.pacificsandiego.com/flex-ability/)

SD Voyager (http://sdvoyager.com/interview/meet-brian-shields-suga-encinitas/

Trend Hunter (http://www.trendhunter.com/trends/suga)

Goldie (http://www.ilovegoldie.com/suga/)

Surf Writer Girls (http://surfwritergirls.blogspot.com/2016/04/earth-day-2016-renewing-earth.html)

Collectively (https://collectively.org/en/article/these-yoga-mats-made-from-wetsuits-are-perfect-surf-n-turf-karma/)

Kids Yoga Daily (http://kidsyogadaily.blogspot.com/2016/01/surfs-up-dog-practice-good-karma-on.html)

Matrec (https://www.matrec.com/en/trends-news/yoga-mats-made-from-recycled-neoprene)

Kind Clinics (http://www.kindclinics.com/suga-yoga-mats-made-from-recycled-wetsuits/)

Deeper Blue (https://www.deeperblue.com/sustainable-christmas-present-ideas-divers/)

Sleeping in Savasana (http://sleepinginsavasana.com/2015/12/19/yoga-mat-made-from-wetsuits/)

My Science Academy (http://myscienceacademy.org/2016/01/05/must-have-10-coolest-eco-products-of-2015/)

YogaBasics (http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/the-top-6-best-yogi-tested-yoga-mats/)

Lost at E Minor (

Environment Guru (http://www.environmentguru.com/pages/elements/view.aspx?id=3104795)

Green Reflection (http://greenreflection.com/this-yoga-mat-is-made-from-100-recycled-wetsuits-and-offers-a-lifetime-guarantee/)

Leisure Pro (https://www.leisurepro.com/blog/scuba-guides/36444/)

Make Me Feed (http://us.makemefeed.com/2015/12/18/this-yoga-mat-is-made-from-100-recycled-wetsuits-and-offers-a-lifetime-guarantee-604052.html)

Pure Air Now (http://www.pureairnow.com/this-yoga-mat-is-made-from-100-recycled-wetsuits-and-offers-a-lifetime-guarantee/)

Just Enviro News (http://www.justenvironews.com/green-your-down-dog-with-yoga-mats-made-from-100-recycled-wetsuits/)

The Crowd Funding Centre (http://thecrowdfundingcentre.com/?page=project&id=X7X195)

Kick Fond (http://kickfond.com/index.php/d-suga)

Showroom Magazine (https://issuu.com/larevistademoda/docs/the_showroom_mag_021/66)

Stranded on Land (http://strandedonland.com/environmentally-conscious-gifts-inspired-by-the-outdoors-list/)

Better Living Through Design (http://www.betterlivingthroughdesign.com/personal/personal-accessories/suga-wetsuits-yoga-mat/)

The Swash (http://www.theswash.co.uk/view_article/597ae8b835bd1500048164db)

Goldie’s Studio (https://goldiesstudio.com/blogs/goldie-studio-blog-news-for-sustainable-fashion-lifestyle-and-art/californian-premium-yoga-mats-made-from-recycled-wetsuits)

Ronkita (http://www.ronkita.biz/blog/2017/12/20/recycled-wetsuits/)

Podcasts

http://www.narrativematters.co.uk/betterbusiness-episodes/suga